Five travelling postcards

20 01 2010

Here’s a photo of five postcards I’m sending off to Postcrossers today. Well, I say I am…actually, I’ve begged mum to go up to the Post Office and do it for me! The top two are from The Earth From The Air postcard book I love so much. The left one shows an Egyptian date palm and is being sent to Taiwan. The right one shows terraced fields in Indonesia and is going to Moominland Finland. The cute doggy cards come from a postcard box full of canine friends. The left one’s going to Arizona and the right one to a child in the Czech Republic. The middle postcard, showing my lovely hometown Salisbury, is going to Germany. Five smiles, I hope!

Actions

Information

2 responses

20 01 2010
Five travelling postcards « Postcrossing And Other Things I Like | Czech Today

[…] See the original post here: Five travelling postcards « Postcrossing And Other Things I Like […]

20 01 2010
PostMuse

Salisbury is one of my favorite places. And I also enjoyed Sarum, just a bit north.

Leave a Reply

