Beautiful Ukraine postcard

4 02 2010

I really love this card, which also has amazing stamps and was sent by a really nice girl. I hadn’t had any Postcrossings for two weeks or so, then three of the buggers turned up yesterday! ‘Twas most irregular but l0ve love love it! Obviously I haven’t scanned the other two yet because I am just that lazy. Have a butchers at the Ilyinsky Cathedral of Evpatoria in Ukraine. The sender tells me it is a Greek cathedral built in 1911-1918 and consecrated by the holy Prophet Elijah. Sadly the walls of the cathedral show the scars of World War II shelling.

Actions

Information

2 responses

4 02 2010
Lay Hoon

My dear friend, I have receive your postcard of ‘The Earth from The Air’.
Thank you !!!
I was looking for this postcard very long time ago, and now I got it from you.
Hooray !!

5 02 2010
Jenny

yay!! i’m so happy you got it! 🙂

i’ll go email my address to you right now…

Leave a Reply

