White horses postcard to Finland

26 02 2010

Oh dear, this poor blog is looking very neglected. Well, sorry about that – I’ve had new commitments of late, which hasn’t allowed much time for frivolities. This weekend I’ll try my darnedest to scan like never before and be all up to date in a jiffy. This is a postcard I sent a while ago showing four chalk horses visible on various English landscapes. My favourite will always be the top left-hand creation found in Uffington. It has an amazing simplicity which proves very effective on the eye. I’m an art critic!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

