Special postcard from Malaysia

14 04 2010

Sorry for the big delay in posting – I have been quite actively Postcrossing but I’ve taken on other things and don’t seem to find the time to update this blog as much as I did. This postcard came from the adorable Lay Hoon of Travel Postcard in exchange for my Christ the Redeemer one. It is so beautiful and I can totally recommend swapping cards with her because she’s such a sweet person and really appreciates what you send.

Actions

Information

7 responses

15 04 2010
Lay Hoon

Glad that you like the postcard ^_^

15 04 2010
dardo

I also received recently a postcard from Malaysia. It’s a strange and very interesting place almost totally unknown for me.

15 04 2010
Jenny

I agree, it’s a very beautiful, exotic part of the world. I would love to see more of it but it’s on TV very rarely. The people seem very kind and generous!

27 04 2010
citysoliloquy

Beautiful area of the globe that I’d love to visit 🙂

I love it when people truly appreciate what you send. I got a lovely email from a fab Norwegian girl (my first direct swap) who said my card was now the favourite in her collection and would be extremely hard to beat. Definitely made me smile.

28 04 2010
Jenny

Thank you so much for all your comments! It was really exciting to see them all in my inbox 🙂 Postcrossing is such a great past time and I’m so glad I found it!

I’m not so disheartened now when people don’t say thank you for postcards because out of the 50 I’ve sent only about 4 didn’t leave a message. Not bad really! So I forgive the ones who didn’t 🙂

Blogging has really added to my PCing experience so I totally recommend it to you!

30 04 2010
citysoliloquy

You’re welcome 😀 I’ll definitely keep checking back and forth to see what new wonders you find in your mail box!

Now to go check my mailbox… 🙂

4 05 2010
Jenny

ah thanks, you are so kind! 🙂

Leave a Reply

